How To See Battery Charge State On iPhone?

B-Class Electric Drive Forum

Help Support B-Class Electric Drive Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

FordAnglia

Greetings,

Newbie B250e owner here, just took delivery of a 2017 B250e that came off lease.

While I digest reading the manual and other material from Mercedes-Benz, I'm puzzled by NOT finding answers to a simple question; "Can my iPhone show the state-of-charge for the (high voltage) battery?"

Comments Welcome and

Thanks In Advance,

Peter

I'm fairly new to the B Class Electric family. It seems like Mercedes offered this ability to check on the status of your charge for your vehicle but in May of this year they discontinued it with no advanced notice and nothing to replace it. I tried contacting Mercedes about it and they couldn't give me any reasons or answers on if they had any future plans to replace it. I hope you are enjoying your 2017 EV......Gary

Peter,

Welcome. Enjoy the ride.

Gary is correct, up until recently, MB provided an App that did this but stopped supporting that feature. It only unlocks the car, locates it, etc. No word on whether their new app for the EQC will be applicable to our Bs. Doubt it.

I am not aware of any aftermarket plug in that can do this either but then again, have not researched this. I for one, always top up mine at every opportunity as it is leased. If I owned, I would want to preserve battery life by charging when down to 25%.

The main thing I did use the app for when it worked was to monitor charging remotely. More than once, having been alerted that the car had stopped charging prematurely, I went back and restarted charging. Mostly due to human error at dealer, not a problem with commercial chargers.

The charger we bought for the home, from JuiceNet, has a great app that not only shows the charge progress but also allows us to set when the charging starts.